• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Recent content by LSzajmi

1. LSzajmi

Looking for gauge recommendations that can be dimmed together with the dashboard

Hey everyone, I am planning to install Oil temp and pressure gauges in my FN2, but I have no prior experience with wiring them. I drive mainly at night and read that cheaper gauges with 2 backlight options (headlights on/off) have quite bright lights, I am looking for a dimmable option that...
  2. LSzajmi

EP3 EP3 Headlight Washers Don't Work

Hi all, I have a facelift EP3 with factory xenons and headlight washers. They have never worked for the 3 years of ownership of the car and I never needed them, but MOT laws have changed in my area, so now I gotta fix them to pass. I can't really find much info about how they work, could anyone...
  3. LSzajmi

EP3 Bonnet gap adjustment?

If you want to make sure it is perfect then yes, get it replaced. Alternatively, you can try bending it back to its correct position, by using only a jack and some tow straps. Find some info and pics on here (read the comments as the method of the OP might not be the best way)...
  4. LSzajmi

EP3 EP3 something came loose off the heater dial. (in dash I believe)

Yeah, the manual heater control seems to be giving in after so many years on all 7th gens. There could be 4 reasons causing the issue: - The end of the cable broke (either age or the last 2 points) - The little black metal clip holding the heater cable broke, or it gave in like in the video...
  5. LSzajmi

EP3 Spongy brake pedal (bled multiple times)