• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Search results

1. LSzajmi

Looking for gauge recommendations that can be dimmed together with the dashboard

Hey everyone, I am planning to install Oil temp and pressure gauges in my FN2, but I have no prior experience with wiring them. I drive mainly at night and read that cheaper gauges with 2 backlight options (headlights on/off) have quite bright lights, I am looking for a dimmable option that...
  2. LSzajmi

EP3 EP3 Headlight Washers Don't Work

Hi all, I have a facelift EP3 with factory xenons and headlight washers. They have never worked for the 3 years of ownership of the car and I never needed them, but MOT laws have changed in my area, so now I gotta fix them to pass. I can't really find much info about how they work, could anyone...
  3. LSzajmi

EP3 Spongy brake pedal (bled multiple times)

Hi everyone, My brake pedal feels quite spongy, and cannot figure out what the reason could be (Facelift EP3). Symptoms: - When the engine is stopped, the pedal has a slight, but noticeable spongy feel - When I start the engine, the pedal sinks halfway down and becomes really spongy (it...
  4. LSzajmi

EP3 Loose shifter mechanism EP3

Hi! I've had a loose shifter on my car for quite some time now, but after driving a mate's EP3, I really felt the difference in the tightness of the shifts and want to restore my car to the same level. I ordered a Revo short shifter in hopes that it would fix it, but the OEM one it...
  5. LSzajmi

Can the EP3 be made to pop like a modern car?