• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

FK8 Aftermarket Exhausts

I'm keen to fit an aftermarket exhaust to my FK8. Partly to beef up the sound and partly because I'm not overly satisfied with the look of the three pipe OEM exhaust.

Has anyone done this, or found a sympathetic Honda dealer to fit it for them, and still managed to keep their warranty intact?

I have done this with other cars and the dealers have overlooked the fitment of a non standard exhaust, whilst still dealing with non related warranty claims. I've no experience with Honda or their dealers, but would hope the same is true.

Would be good to hear if anyone has experience here, beyond the usual anecdotal horror stories of evil manufacturers and misguided car owners.

It’s bad enough getting Honda to honour warranty on a standard car ..

I had a HKS LEGAMAX and a milltek.

If I had another I would go HKS again as the quality was far superior.

I have Dottys old HKS, to me it is perfect no drone, noisey enough without you annoying people, looks great and sounds nice. It is not loud though, would describe an almost oem upgrade exhaust type noise. Had it on the car 3 years now.

I have Dottys old HKS, to me it is perfect no drone, noisey enough without you annoying people, looks great and sounds nice. It is not loud though, would describe an almost oem upgrade exhaust type noise. Had it on the car 3 years now.

Matt, did your dealer say anything to you re the exhaust during any servicing and did you have any warranty work carried out during that time?

Dotty's comment re Honda doesn't fill me with hope, but I don't see why they should be any more problematic than BMW/Audi/Lexus or Porsche who haven't given me any problems over the years.