• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Which tyres for my Evo

If you had a choice of

Dunlop sport max
Yokohama advan
Toyo t1 sport
Uniroyal

Which would you go for

Sam has Advan on her Evo and they are good but I've been told the Toyo's are better?

I've got Falken on the rear of my Evo and they've got to go, drifting around a roundabout is all well and good until you're not expecting it :lol:

The advan ad08's are great on my civic, not sure how they'd cope with the increased torque and bhp of an evo

Advan's are great - here.

Evo X

[video=youtube;-QawxMjQZ58]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-QawxMjQZ58[/video]

Cheers Nick

Are they just as good in the wet?

I've got no experience personally in the wet dude, but from people who I know running them on pretty big power applications haven't complained. They won't like heavy standing water but on normal wet/damp roads I can't see them being a problem. It's just a case of common sense in the end when it's wet and how it feels to you at the time.

If I had your car, they are the tyres I would be running 100%.

For two or 4??

I ran them on my JRSC DC5.
Now on Dottys car, which Nick drove at Spa too.

Fantastic tyres.

As for wet/dry comparison, you can't have it all dude.

They aren't as bad as some I've used but rather good really.

For two or 4??

I ran them on my JRSC DC5.
Now on Dottys car, which Nick drove at Spa too.

Fantastic tyres.

As for wet/dry comparison, you can't have it all dude.

They aren't as bad as some I've used but rather good really.

For two. £154 fitted but Sam's got another tyre place to ring tomorrow who usually beat all prices.