• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

EP3 I am a total car noob but the Ep3 has always been my dream car since i was about 10.

So as the title says, I unfortunately know very very little about cars and how they operate and what all the modifications I read on here do etc.
Basically I have spent 2 years driving a 1.4 vw golf, I have always told myself I would stay Jap or German. My friend bought a new car recently and genuinely gave me his old car for free which is a vw golf mk4 V5 2.3L. Naturally as you can all imagine I now know I cant ever take the step back down to a lower CC. Now the Ep3 has ALWAYS been my dream and I am now fully decided that yes I could get a nice Mk5 GTI with good speed and torque but why not just buy my actual dream car?