• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

70 or 74mm intake manifold & throttle body?

Hey!

So im planning on buying a intake manifold and a throttle body for my EP3 but can't decide if I should go for 70mm or 74mm.
Sorry if this is stupid questions but im new to the tuning scene :D

- Advantages & disadvantages with going 74mm instead of 70mm?
- Which one will give me the most hp?
- Which one will fit my setup the best?

Specs for the car when its done will be:

70/74mm intake manifold
70/74mm throttle body
Injen CAi
Hondata Kpro/K100
DC sports manifold
2.5" exhaust all the way
Maybe E85 conversion

Thanks in advance!

Last edited by a moderator:
I had the skunk2 70mm on mine. Into a 70mm RBC. Feel like the throttle body was a bit of a waste of time/money. It looked gorgeous, however maybe made 1-2 brake and can't say much different about the mids. I think N/A the stock TB is well up to the task. However I beleive the inlet is worth it. There is one everyone was raving about a year ago. Cheaper and better performance then the RBC.
598217eac229ca8319532a93118d73cc.jpg
0d0c174e08dcf366ac2889ba0212d249.jpg

I had the skunk2 70mm on mine. Into a 70mm RBC. Feel like the throttle body was a bit of a waste of time/money. It looked gorgeous, however maybe made 1-2 brake and can't say much different about the mids. I think N/A the stock TB is well up to the task. However I beleive the inlet is worth it. There is one everyone was raving about a year ago. Cheaper and better performance then the RBC.

Hmm, alright. According to the guy that's going to tune my ep3 I would gain 5-6 hp with the 70mm throttle body. But now I dont know if it is worth it to get 70mm throttle body as you only gained 1-2hp...