• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

FN2 Newbie tuning advice please

Hi guys,

I am pretty new to the Honda scene and would really like some honest non-biased advice please.

I have always had Jap cars such as Toyota Supra Twin Turbo, R33 Skyline and recently sold a 350bhp stunning STI with only 30 thousand miles on the clock.

I have always loved Honda’s and particularly the Type R’s. I did once drive an EP3 and although I enjoyed it I do remember feeling a little underwhelmed probably due to the fact I had an STI at the time which is obviously boosted.

I am looking at purchasing a stunning FN2 with only 19000 miles on the clock to replace my STI as a weekend fun car. I am considering boosting the car with either a Supercharger or Turbo from TDI North.

However, I have a few choices to make. I spoke with some tuners and they all tell me the standard engine is good for 400BHP. However, is this going to be reliable at this power. I have always worried about tuning any car to its maximum power capability and would actually rather Forge the engine and have peace of mind it will cope with the power comfortably.

My options would be (Bearing in mind its for road not Track use)

1) A Sport Rotrex Supercharger (Non intercooled) which keeps pretty much everything standard and gives you approx. 300BHP.

2) A Supersports Supercharger (Intercooled) which gives approx. 350BHP I believe.

3) A TDI North Turbo Conversion which will give you approx. 350-400BHP on standard internals.