• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

99 honda accord type r

first of all hello ive just joined this forum and used to own a 96 glanza V and swapped it for a honda accord type r so go easy im new to this honda mallarki!!!

i swapped my car just last week and heres a few pics to see what you think cheers karl

typer.jpg

typer1.jpg

image-1.jpg

the paint work needs sorting and im debating whether to take the spoiler off,if anyone has any pics of an ATR without a spoiler that would be appriciated if i could have a look

ok cool has anyone got any pics of a de spoilered atr????

and ive got some new gearbox fluid.just one question *** how the hell am i supposed to get the fluid in the gearbox haha

ok cool has anyone got any pics of a de spoilered atr????

and ive got some new gearbox fluid.just one question *** how the hell am i supposed to get the fluid in the gearbox haha

My mate has one! I will take a pic next time I see him.

haha thats canny awful actually but what about an ATR,its just its a real carbon fibre spoiler and i hate carbon stuff

Me cars been in the garage for a good service and a good goin over and i was surprised,i thought it would of needed more.
So this is what it needs:
Gearbox seal(driveshaft)
I got a new oil sensor switch
Will need some new back discs soon but not relevant
Exhaust has a crack in the silencer
Handbrake needs adjusting
And amber indicator bulbs

But it was done by my uncle and he said it was a total sound engine and better than my old car haha
So happy days

Handbrake needs adjusting is a permanent job that needs doing on these cars. Mine is always left in gear!

He also tweeked the idle speed as someone fooked around with it