• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Recent content by 9006

1. 9006

Steering Rack

Hey. Had an MOT on my ep3, it passed ok but I was issued with an Advisory Notice saying: 001 Slight play felt in steering rack nearside front I was just wondering what this is? Will I have to get this sorted? I'm not technical when it comes to the machanics of the car. Cheers...
  2. 9006

Brakes Upgrade

Ditto
  3. 9006

Vague feeling steering under hard acceleration

Tyre and pressure I bet, even if the pressure is off even a little, there's definitely a noticeable difference in handling.
  4. 9006

Ignition Beep

Sorry, yeah I do get the 3 beeps, just it was disconnected probably from a previous owner! Although I remember I did used to get 1 beep when I started the engine, since then it's had a service so maybe it was something to do with that??
  5. 9006

Brakes Upgrade

I eventually got some from eBay, £95, an I can say they're worth the money, much better braking power! Saying that I had virtually nothing left on my standard pads!
  6. 9006

Ignition Beep

I've never had that :-S Does this come as standard with the AE? Doesn't mention anything like that in the manual either, I get a seatbelt light on the speedo but no beep..
  7. 9006

Ignition Beep

Just to clarify, not from the horn haha, from some internal speaker. Maybe there was something wrong with mine, I dunno..
  8. 9006

Ignition Beep

Anybody else's car ignition beep stopped working? Mine used to beep when I started it, just a short 'Beeeep' but now it doesn't, I've never knew what it was for anyway but wondering whats the deal with it :confused:
  9. 9006

Steering Shake Normal?