• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Recent content by Dave-R

1. Dave-R

OEM Wheel colour? Where to get hold of it?

Hello All, Ive just bought some Evo 8 Enkei's and I want to spray them in the standard silver colour that is on the facelift EP3, does anyone know the name of the colour and more importantly where I can get some rattle cans of it? I have heard that its called sparkle silver metallic but I cant...
  2. Dave-R

Sportex mid pipe/ bpipe?

I suppose josh is right as you need to maintain a certain degree of back pressure if I'm correct
  3. Dave-R

Sportex mid pipe/ bpipe?

Cool! I am by no means an expert on this sort of thing but it seems logical :)
  4. Dave-R

Sportex mid pipe/ bpipe?

I think good gains in exhausts are down to the bore of the tubes and the quality/smoothness of the bends! So I suppose with a custom one it's only going to be as good as the guy making it? I haven't heard much about long life exhausts, good or bad...
  5. Dave-R

Sportex mid pipe/ bpipe?

Nice!! So that's with scorpion back box also yea?
  6. Dave-R

Lca fitting question - star shaped bolts

Yea thanks mate that's great my mechanic contacted me earlier and told me that's what I need! Can't find one locally *** :( need to go in search of one tomorrow!
  7. Dave-R

Any idea what size, name/type/ shape the socket is? So I know what to search for?
  8. Dave-R

Hello all, my friend is in the middle of fitting lots of suspension bits for me and we are in need of the star shaped socket to take off and replace the rear lower control arms. He had one that he thought might fit but apparently it is the socket for the earlier shaped ep3's Does anyone know...
  9. Dave-R

Sportex mid pipe/ bpipe?