• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Search results

1. lewys

EP3 Power Steering - Can you remove it?

Only when parking. Doubt it would be too heavy when driving normally. I imagine it would be if you had power steering that wasn't working mind (hence the question about the standard EPS).
  2. lewys

Yh I found that, but that would be heavier and more work to install than just a manual rack IMO.
  3. lewys

Haven't been on here for a while, but looking to purchase an ep3 for a track car and have 1 thing bugging me! The EPS system! Have been looking on the interwebs and found this thread...
  4. lewys

Unleaded vs super

I'm not going to argue mate lol, I have no knowledge of the subject to be honest just going on what I have been told/shown!
  5. lewys

Unleaded vs super

That's fine then lol. Don't shoot the messenger! Like I said personal preference. I would try and find the pictures they put up of the different fuels but I cba. What would I get 10 brownie points?
  6. lewys

Unleaded vs super

Personal preference. Friends with a guy that runs a dyno place and they did a lot of testing and supermarket fuel came out the worst on the dyno. They took some supermarket fuel and not sure how, but found out the supermarket fuel had water (amoung other stuff) in it.
  7. lewys

Unleaded vs super

Must admit I agree that super doesn't really affect the performance much on N/A. However since my turbo days I have been converted to super! Specifically shell v power (round the corner from me). 2nd would be tesco momentum and then at a push BP super. NEVER supermarket fuel. Its not just the...
  8. lewys

Halo/Angel Eyes for Facelift?