• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Search results

1. Callum93

05 civic ep3 type r cold start noise

Thats my car :), Still makes the noise i put it down as starter motor? Could be wrong though im no mechanic. out of curiousity how much miles had yours done when the chain was done. Mine is on 84k and has never been done.
  2. Callum93

Sorry to hear that Mike, Pop a video up if you can. Most likely the starter motor not disengaging from the flywheel fast enough causes a grinding noise for the first second or two at start. Not really worth changing unless it really bothers you.
  3. Callum93

Suspension modifying advice needed.

Hi, im in the process of renewing all the tired suspension components on my ep3 civic type r. for it's last MOT it required new front struts and i plan on replacing the rear struts soon as there 14 years old now and feeling a bit tired. What i need advice with is what is best to do first to...
  4. Callum93

Best Brake discs and pads for ep3?

What is best for road use would be of help Chris.
  5. Callum93

Best Brake discs and pads for ep3?

As the title stats what are the best discs and pads you have came across for the ep3 as mine are needing changing soon. The car is just used for road use.
  6. Callum93

EP3 Splash Guards?

Mine are the same at the front. They protect water and stones from hitting the disc and also stop the heat from the brakes from damaging your brake lines. You can get some 2nd hand hub assemblies off eBay £40 a side. Was going to wait till i need new discs before i sort it.
  7. Callum93

Yea the car is parked on slope with the front end facing downwards, Probably doesn't help it much for cold starts.
  8. Callum93

Callum's 05 Cosmic Grey Civic type r