• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Is this a good price?

Car: EP3
NCB: 7+ years (Protected)
License: 10+ years
Mods: Filter, Tints, Front Lip, Grill, Bonnet, Mid-Pipe Exhaust
Cover: Full Comp'

===============================

£674

This is with Elephant who I've been with for the last 2 years. I know it depends on a lot of other factors, but are others insurers like A-Plan etc likely to be cheaper?

Cheers! :)

Seems a bit steep to me, but depends on where the car is kept, mileage, your job, postcode etc etc.

Defo worth a phone call here & there imo.
Try Greenlight, they beat my renewal by almost £250.

Thanks.. I'm a civil/structural engineer... for some reason, my premium goes down when I add my wife to the policy! :confused:

I'll give greenlight a call then...

Any others? Whos currently cheapest these days?

I need a some quick advice as my policy expires tomorrow! :eek: Cheers lads!

That does sound alot, im 25 1Year NCB and 3 points and i got quoted 800ish for a JDM EP3 with Admiral

Chillip

My stats are very similar and i'm only paying something like £450 with A-Plan.

Been with Greenlight for the last 3 years but they couldnt beat that- renewal came in at £650- £110 MORE than last year :confused:

Chillip

My stats are very similar and i'm only paying something like £450 with A-Plan.

Been with Greenlight for the last 3 years but they couldnt beat that- renewal came in at £650- £110 MORE than last year :confused:

hey mate, did you have to haggle to get £450? They usually ask whats your best quote so far etc...

A-Plan just quote me £539! £250 excess, with mods and including my wife.

Said I'd call them back as soon as I've checked out the other companies! :cool: