• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Lowering in Bournemouth area

Hey everyone, just wondering if anyone could help me. I'm looking at getting my ep3 lowered on springs and was just wondering the best place to get it done relatively locally. And also what are the best springs to buy and where to get them from? I'm looking at lowering about 25 - 30mm so will anything else need doing apart from swapping springs? Sorry if these are obvious questions as I'm a bit of a noob to all this haha. Cheers James

Hey everyone, just wondering if anyone could help me. I'm looking at getting my ep3 lowered on springs and was just wondering the best place to get it done relatively locally. And also what are the best springs to buy and where to get them from? I'm looking at lowering about 25 - 30mm so will anything else need doing apart from swapping springs? Sorry if these are obvious questions as I'm a bit of a noob to all this haha. Cheers James

If you are only dropping 30mm you will be ok without replacing the rear camber arms and front camber bolts mate.. Most popular for a 30 drop are the abp eibach springs, personally I have apex. I'd say most garages will do it for you but it is max a days work to do yourself if you are reasonably spanner handy.. Plenty of how to's knocking around.. :)

So it will be literally just springs that I need? And either eibach or apex springs will do I take it mate? And I would do my I work a lot of hours and haven't really got the spare time. A days work could take me 3 weeks haha so I would rather just get it done as quick as possible. Thanks for the advice mate