Recent content by Carl Hammond

1. Carl Hammond

FK2 FK2 75k/6year service costs

Yeah poss mate, I’d call around and ask for sure as that’s a massive hike
  2. Carl Hammond

FK2 FK2 75k/6year service costs

Honda used to do a “ Honda Happiness “ set price thing, maybe the lower priced one is that as I’m sure that’s about the right figure from memory
  3. Carl Hammond

Alfa Romeo Quadrifoglio

Love that colour and the orange on the M4
  4. Carl Hammond

FK8 FK8 vs Cayman GTS on the ring

Exactly this, brands is my local (literally 20 mins away) and I’ve been driving the indi and gp tracks since 1998 and am the same), my fastest laps are in the cars I can afford to risk and as I have to drive them too and from I normally only push the car 70% for safety reasons to ensure I and it...
  5. Carl Hammond

Porsche driver could be new to the car also but he was pushing the FK pretty hard tbh and near it’s limit for sure Not sure it would have been close if the Porsche was in the rights hands however
  6. Carl Hammond

Alfa Romeo Quadrifoglio

Awesome, glad to hear it, are the service costs (if you’ve encountered any yet) as bad as they say?
  7. Carl Hammond

Alfa Romeo Quadrifoglio

This is a stunning car, been looking at them myself but was a little put off by the servicing costs, how you finding it as a car to live with and is it a daily?
  8. Carl Hammond

Apart from his driving etiquette (at the start for sure), its not a race event or day so it's no wonder people have so many accidents there nowadays from in the past with driving like that...
  9. Carl Hammond

FK8 Fk8 current values

I also had an HF, red, but the head gasket started to go so I converted it by fitting a grale 8v engine, have to say that car was amazingly fun I spent circa loads building that car also as I had it fully stripped and restored and everything replaced, 16v bonnet and spoiler, custom made wheels...
  10. Carl Hammond

FK8 Fk8 current values