• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Search results

1. R

HID bulb replacement on FN2

Thanks Loxy, thats great info ! I will try to source a set of D2R bulbs. I know, at honda you will pay the dealer price plus installation fee with a 1 week waiting list ;) Thats not going to happen. Brgds Steven Edit: I just ordered a pair of Philips D2R 85126 4300K bulbs. :) Looks like I...
  2. R

HID bulb replacement on FN2

Hello, my FN2 just blew the passenger side HID bulb. Its getting violet now, so I want to replace both bulbs with a more yellowish type instead the stock blue. Is there any reference what type of bulb (not color temp) to use/order ? I am new to HID's so I don't know the different types/sockets...
  3. R

My Brakes Failed???

The G88 Tarox discs are rusting like crazy but thats a common tradeoff I am fine with. If the FN2 wasn't a daily driver I would spend the effort on blasting them clean and giving a coat of stainless steel paint just to keep the inspector happy. It might just have been fading that led to the...
  4. R

My Brakes Failed???

Why have you swapped out the Tarox discs If I might ask ? As far as I know Tarox is as good as it gets when it comes to brakes. They are the only upgrade discs we can legally install here that I am aware of. I might switch to either Ferrodo or EBC pads with some motul brake fluid. Big brake kit...
  5. R

My Brakes Failed???

Hello, sorry for digging old an old thread but I thought using this one instead of making a new one. Yesterday I had a scary moment where I assume that my brakes failed/overheated. Approaching a corner, brake performance went down to almost half if not more while I had to press the pedal as...
  6. R

Lost brake pads (rear left) while driving - FN2