• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

2002 Civic type r Hondata K pro ecu

Hiya i'm new to this and thinking of upgrading my ecu to the honadata k pro, has anyone had this done? Also if you have would appreciate some advice on where can get it done and the approximate costs involved, I have spoken to a few people and they seem to think could gain as much as 40 bhp! Is this true or just hype? Any help would be greatly appreciated

The Hondata K-Pro is a serious mod which will allow you to make significant gains especially when you add more mods to the package.

Being a programable ECU it will allow you to adapt and map the software according to the setup on your car.

With regards to where you can have it fitted/mapped, where do you live?

Regards,

Scouse. 8)

I live in gillingham in kent, just found out there is a place v close in sheerness called cpl or something like that??/
Is this correct, also any idea on cost of it??

millsyboy said:
I live in gillingham in kent, just found out there is a place v close in sheerness called cpl or something like that??/
Is this correct, also any idea on cost of it??

Indeed Guy Chamberlain is your local Tuner.

CPL Racing is where you will find him.

http://www.cplracing.co.uk/

The 40bhp horsepower gain will not be at top end, thats more mid range power, you are best to get kpro with a couple of other mods to make the most from it though, as you will be having a dyno tune everytime you add something on it.

Kpro is £740 and then mapping on top, for a standard car probably a couple of hours dyno time.

Carl