• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Calling All Peeps with DLS speakers.........

I have just purchased the DLS C6 (these:- http://www.dls.se/english/speakers/c6.htm ) 1stly i have 4 black boxs (2x low pass filters & 2x high pass filters), i know i'm a noob but i thought they'd only be one for each side!!!!!!

and am confused about how to install them :oops: :oops: .I must point out that at the mo i am NOT amping them.

Now i know that i'm a noob but the installation diagram doesn't seem to make sense. From what i can make out i need a sh1t load more speaker wire than i thought i'd need (i.e i didn't realise i'd need any!!!!)

So what i'm after is if anyone has got these speakers installed can they give me a very simple idiots guide to wiring them in. :oops: :oops: :oops:

Sorry to seem sooooo stupid but as i say the diagram seems to indicate that you gotta cut the connectors tjhat came off the standard speaker and then wire that to one of the black boxs (low pass filter) then take more wiring and run that to the other black box........................i think you get my drift.

I thought it would just be a case of unplug the standard speakers and connect the unconnected wires to the new speakers!!!!!!!

/me rubs eyes "i am NOT amping them."

waaaaaaaaaat, you got like pukka dls speakers that need like at least 40watt rms!

If your not going to get a decent amp to run them......just fill the holes with soggy bisquit instead
:roll:

1 crossover is for the tweeter x2
1 crossover is for the mid range speaker x2

Im sorry but if you are not going to buy an amp for these you have just wasted your money.

You should of just bought some cheap £40 sonys or something.