• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

ek9 insurance group??

Hi there all,

I'm new! :)

Just to ask a quick question.. what insurance group is the ek9? I'm considering to purchase one in a few months time.

Before any of you guys say it, I don't want to purchase the ep3 ctr for 2 reasons:-

1) it's very common.
2) it's insurance group 17!! (jesus christ, lol)

Does anyone on here know what insurance group the ek9 is?

JDM import, 184bhp? not as safe as the EP3, rarer & thus more expensive parts.....the world of grp 20 awaits I reckon!

Really?
Can someone who knows for sure please tell me.

My heart is with the ep3, but I thought it may make financial logic (as I'm still a student to go for the ek9, but maybe not?? :roll: )

Other people are saying get a dc2 instead, their much better cars, etc etc etc... but again, I dont like those awful round looking lights.

Just to give you some background (for anyone that cares):-
At the moment I have a 1997 Honda Civic 1.4initial, which reaches 60 in about 10 minutes, lol! But i have completely ICED it out with 2 TVs, 3 amps, a vibe sub, infinity speakers throughout, and a reasonably nice kenwood headunit. Oh and recently I managed to put these rather cool blue neon lights in the boot to light up every amp! I'm so proud of myself! 8)

I read another chaps post on here about newera imports. My brother got his supra TT from there a few years back with only 12K on the clock!! :shock: -Newera are great, and professional, however they are quiet pricey for my student loan! :p

What do you guys advise?

Just echoing what Paul says. I've heard group 20 mentioned a few times in respect of the EK9 JDM import Type-R... I'm sure someone else on the forum will be able to give a more concrete answer.