• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Hi everyone

Im a newbie here so just saying hello to everyone...:asw:and to let you all know a bit more about myself, im currently looking into buying my first type r..and im thinking about the EP3 (as i prefer the look, and im led to believe that its a better drive? as well as quicker?).

Ive always liked the type r but as a young driver i could never afford the insurance :(..and im finally at the age where its a reasonable price to buy one, Ive done all my research on the ep3 so now the hunt is on! :) my perfect one would be a cosmic grey with AC and front fogs with the normal interior (not the 30th anniversary one or the premier one) with a hull Honda service history (but may consider just a normal full service history) im a fussy person aint i lol

But while im writing this is the EP3 far better than the FN2? because if i cant find my ideal car i may have to settle for the FN2 but what is the things to look out for on them? Ive heard things about a rattling dash? be good to hear what people have to say about it

Anyway i look forward to owning a type r and meeting new people when i get it ill post pictures on here.

Thanks for reading :smt039

Loxy is your man as far as the FN goes, he used to own a prime example that was very well modded. As far as EP's go, you're looking at a very unstable market at the moment. They are either showroom perfect and big money, of a car of their age, or abused to hell and cheap as chips.