• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

premier edition difference

I have a couple of questions, Im new to this Civic Type-r land so dont be harsh on me :lol:

I have owned an 2005 05 Cosmic Grey Civic Type-r and sold that in order to find an premier edition and I now have a couple of question.

Is It true that they are only 100 premier edition models made?

Also I have noticed that the engine bay is different, am I right to say this or have been misunderstood?

Non premier edition engine bay

1458177-3.jpg

Premier edition engine bay

1480476-3.jpg

Also what are the differences between the two I know the preimier edition has Recaro seats and Privacy glass but is their any other differences :-k

I have a couple of questions, Im new to this Civic Type-r land so dont be harsh on me :lol:

I have owned an 2005 05 Cosmic Grey Civic Type-r and sold that in order to find an premier edition and I now have a couple of question.

Is It true that they are only 100 premier edition models made?

Also I have noticed that the engine bay is different, am I right to say this or have been misunderstood?

Non premier edition engine bay

1458177-3.jpg

Premier edition engine bay

1480476-3.jpg

Also what are the differences between the two I know the preimier edition has Recaro seats and Privacy glass but is their any other differences :-k

Looooads of premiers made, the limited run was the Anniversary edition (2003) which were pre face lift CTR's, there were only 100 made in black, silver and red respectively.

The two pictures are the same, just the manifold cover has been removed on the bottom one and also has aircon.

The engines are the same from 2001 - 2006 EP3's - the only difference being the face lifts had a slightly lighter flywheel.