• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Rosco's Milano FN2

Hi all, i've been hanging around this forum for a few months now so i thought it was about time i started a members car thread! I picked up my FN2 in April, part exed my Corsa VXR for it! it's an 08 plate in milano red!
i havent got any mega money plans for it as the mrs has been made redundant, so the modding budget is limited for the forseeable future! here it is anyhow:

IMG_0225.jpg

here's what's on the mods list:

- intake
- unsilenced midpipe (if money allows)
- lowered suspension
- decals
- wind deflectors
- engine bay bling
- footwell lighting kit
- calipers painted
- front end respray (ive got £400 put aside for this but im waiting until it gets really bad)
- owners club decals

if all goes welli#ll get this lot done soonish!

Grill badge was very first mod! it's a stick on tailgate badge, i didnt realise you could get an actual grill badge (you couldnt for the VXR) so this is on there for now! it's stuck pretty solid so im happy!

IMG_0267.jpg

next up was the intake! i couldnt really afford the stretch for an HKS and certainly not the really expensive ones, so i went for an AEM shortram! i know it's not everyones cup of tea but i certainly looks good and really growls on full throttle! for the money i was spending all i really expected was to make the car sound as sporty as it looks and its done that! no noticeable gains!

IMG_0244.jpg

a length of aluminium air duct from the oe feed, tried to get it so it would be blowing cold (ish) air around the area where the cone will be!

IMG_0246.jpg

there's the kit fitted im happy with it so far! spoke to Tegiwa and they assure me they will be selling a heat shield for the FN2 soon so i'll be buying one of those as soon as!