• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

So many springs!!!

Hello everyone,

Im new to all of this and was looking for some advice,

Looking into buying some springs, as from reading other posts coilovers compromise ride comfort, and i dont really know much about who to buy them from and who does the best quality?

Thinking about a 40mm drop at front and 30mm at back c/w struts.
This coupled with spacers (maybe 20mm?) would hopefully give the aggressive stance i am after.

Any helpful comments would be appreciated!

If you want that sort of drop then have a look into the Eibach ABP kit.

20mm drop (front) 15mm (rear) drop on 215/45 tyres, so wider and higher profile than oem (Rota Alloys)

TypeRpolish2.jpg

DSC_0139.jpg

Comfort is the same as OEM if not better. Progressive springs, so tightens up on the corners

Hope that helps

Nice! Thanks a lot for that, im thinking another 10mm on front and back so the wheels fill the arches a bit more but i dont think i will go lower than that. Sweet set of rotas, im away to get the original alloys refurbed in gunmetal crome.

so you think dropping another 10mm front and back would still give reasonable comfort with added handling? and i have heard the FRSU is a must?

Yeah I think another 10mm would still give reasonable comfort and good handling. The reason I wanted it a 20mm/15mm drop, is because of speed bumps etc, as I have heard the 30mm drop can cause issues with lower hanging exhausts. With the 20mm drop, I get no issues whatsoever, just a subtle drop. Because my tyres are thicker by 4.5mm (215 vs 205) on front and back, the arch gap is actually reduced by 24.5mm and 19.5mm

Yes, FRSU is a must either way, then you will need front camber bolts and rear camber arms to go with it.