• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Thinking of doing a track day in my ctr HELP total noob here !

I wanna do a track day but without ruining my car as it's my daily, so would it be best to buy another set off alloys with tyres and some disks and pads ? Total Noob here any suggestions welcome

prob best to upgrade pads, fluid and lines. Don't need to tocuh the discs if they are in good condition.
I wouldn't change tyres or buy new alloys etc until at least you have done a couple of trackdays, no point in spending all that cash on something you've never doen before. Especially as if you are going to buy tyres and alloys just for track work then you would want to go for track tyres, which bring in other costs, baffled sump etc.

Also join here.

http://hondas-on-track.com/

Hi Josh, there's plenty you can do to improve the car on track without loosing day to day usability.

To start with I would just stick a set DS2500 brake pads on and go along to a novice day. HOT are holding one at Brands on the 18th June. This will give you a chance to see what it is all about and get an idea of what needs improving before chucking a load of money into the car.

If you start to do more days I would look into upgrading to grooved discs, braided brake lines, uprated fluid and getting a baffled sump.

Then it's up to you how far you take things. Lowering springs, JDM Rear ARB, FRSU, LSD etc are all worth looking into before any power mods IMO.

As Harv says I would also hold off getting track tyres until you have more experience.