• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

TimGoj's Cosmic Ep3 - New to TRO

[FONT=&amp]Firstly Hi!
I'm new to Type-r owners, quite a regular poster over at EP civic and been meaning to register and get all sorted but for some reason i haven't!
so guys excuse the random text where it says updates as such as your seeing this as one huge post of progress since December when i got the car.
been trying to track down the old owner who swapped the ep3 in for a FK2 in kendal honda, would love to meet the previous owner as hugely grateful for the car!

So enough with the waffling heres the progress!

So guys after having my Ep2 for over 3 years and looking around at insurance thought it was time to upgrade, after living with my EP and messing about with it alot, i knew exactly what i was looking for........................ A low mileage EP3 in cosmic grey and preferably a Prem!.

I started looking around and found a 05 plate cosmic with lots of premier goodies including a subtle twin back box and rota titans, it was for sale in Kendal in Cumbria at a local Honda dealership, after emailing them and getting immediately put off by the response i got! i asked if the timing chain had been done and the response i got was priceless!

Hi Tim,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your enquiry on our Civic Type R.

All Honda’s run off a timing belt, rather than a chain, this means they never need changing.

ohmy.png
what a TIT!

So i kind of glanced over the car i liked it but it put me off as it seemed really unprofessional and lazy as they didn't know what they were selling!.

[/FONT]