• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

FK2 Clutch bleed Nd gearbox oil change

Hi

I'm new to the FK2, my son has purchased one with the intention of a few trackdays over the coming year. So we are going to do a few basic bits and bobs to start with

Clutch bleed

I've spotted a bleed nipple on the slave cylinder and the clutch appears to have its own fluid reservoir.

Is there a preferred method of bleeding or is it a case of nipple open, clutch down, nipple closed clutch up etc etc

Gear box oil change

Found the drain plug on the bottom of the box and the filler on the top of the box under the induction system.

Is it a case of draining and measuring what you refill it with or is there a level plug I haven't spotted yet ? What is the correct oil volume 2.???? LTR ?

I'm working on a plan to bring a towing strap to the front and rear - we'll see how that pans out

Brake line / pads etc will be on the cards also in due course

Many thanks for your assistance

Paul

Veehex is the only one I know whose dabbled in all 3, he'll be able to help you out, probably pop on soon

I found gravity bleeding the clutch worked well and gave you plenty of time to refill the reservoir as required. Gearbox is done on level ground and fill until it starts to drip from the fill hole. I can recommend the PBS brake pads for track use and please keep us informed of any developements on your plan for a towing solution.

Clutch bleed

I've spotted a bleed nipple on the slave cylinder and the clutch appears to have its own fluid reservoir.

Is there a preferred method of bleeding or is it a case of nipple open, clutch down, nipple closed clutch up etc etc

G

There are five ways to bleed this type of system.

1. Two-man pump\open\close release method as you mention.