• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Recent content by Guy

1. Guy

Thinking of doing a track day in my ctr HELP total noob here !

I would recommend track day Insurance if your concerned, accidents can happen through no fault of your own, buying a £1,000 car can be a good option.
  2. Guy

Fast road pads? red or green stuff?

Those who have recommended the DS2500 are not wrong, I took the advice and used them on a track day, incrediable braking with OEM discs.
  3. Guy

EBC pads - which ones?

Just done a track day with the Ferodo ds2500 pads which were awsome so thanks for all the feedback. There were loads of Honda's down at Snetterton today from another owners club however 1 ended up on a flatbed after crashing heavily and written off (s2000)
  4. Guy

EP3 tyre advice needed

I run 205 40 17 yokohama parada 2 and happy with them as well as the cost.
  5. Guy

Tyres sizes for track?

Price wise 16" are generally more expensive than 17" which is more common, 55 in my view would be a high profile so maybe look at a 50 series, price wise Yokohama or Toyo are good brands its really up to you how much budget you have, I run Yokohama Parada 2 which are fine.
  6. Guy

EBC pads - which ones?

Funny you mentioning those disks on ebay as I bought them in a stupid mindset that drilled grooved were good and got mislead on the ad thinking the disks were brembo which they are not. Put them on and they were a mile out of balance so sent them back and went for OEM disks which are fine, used...
  7. Guy

EBC pads - which ones?

Are the ferodo 2500 pads good for road driving as well as track?
  8. Guy

EBC pads - which ones?

Cheers all, will run F2500 and go from there.
  9. Guy

EBC pads - which ones?