• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

FN2 Honda Type R GT fn2 Help

Hey folks,

I'm new to the whole Honda scene as i've never had one before but always wanted to get one, specifically the fn2 model so I've been checking on out that I went to see the other day but thoughti t best to try get some opinions from some Honda veterans out there, so all opinions are welcome and any advice as well is much appreciated.

So I've seen a few youtube vids on what to look out for and the fn2 I seen had some below issues when I went to see it, let me know what you think.

The car is an 07 plate with 100k miles.
Issues
Rust in/around wheel arches & some small rust holes
Rust along the top of the front windscreen at the rubber seal area, all the way along it.
Lifting up the bonnet on the underside just above where the lock area is has a big rusty patch/bits rusting and breaking off
Discs/calipers are rusty
some dents/scratches on the body
interior is in great condition so no issue there
Front bumper is not aligned with the car sides properly
1-2 areas around the body in between parts tiny bit of rusting
Guy mentioned the battery was dead in the morning when he went to start it up as it's been idle for a long while but then after that there has been no issues.