• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Newbie with an FN2 shaped house deposit (Suffolk)

Hi all, I graduated last year and started real, albeit poorly paid, work and decided that a car was more important than a mortgage so I got an FN2. Currently living in Bury St Edmunds.

Was averagely cared for before me but I have spent my free time over the last few months bringing it back up to a good standard, giving it a good detail in and out, need tyre shine though!

Want to say a massive thank you to everybody who has posted a how to guide on here or made any comments with their experiences on cleaning, maintaining, servicing etc. as I've been stalking through all of them and have used a fair few of them.

I was going to say hello a few months back but I went through a "I cant afford to keep it" stage. I dont care on cost now, I just cant lose it!

Oh, if you look carefully, you may just spot the 250bhp supercharged vx220 in the garage :)

Cant really afford to mod it, could consider FRSU and sometimes I want more noise but I'm happy with it as it is for now. I do a lot of miles (18,000 a year) so petrol consumption plays a part. It needs a respray on the bonnet as its chipped all over!

Attachments

• IMAG0588.jpg
    IMAG0588.jpg
    178.8 KB · Views: 42
  • IMAG0586.jpg
    IMAG0586.jpg
    478.3 KB · Views: 35
  • IMAG0583.jpg
    IMAG0583.jpg
    234.4 KB · Views: 35
  • IMAG0582.jpg
    IMAG0582.jpg
    243.6 KB · Views: 31
  • IMAG0581.jpg
    IMAG0581.jpg
    183.9 KB · Views: 34
  • IMAG0579.jpg
    IMAG0579.jpg
    186.1 KB · Views: 31
Looks spot on.

Stone chips, the scourge of the FN2 owner!

Welcome, the front end on mine looks like it's been sandblasted.....one of those things you learn to accept!