• Registered users are encouraged to enable MFA/2FA to add an aditional layer of security to their account. More information can be found here: https://www.ncsc.gov.uk/collection/top-tips-for-staying-secure-online/activate-2-step-verification-on-your-email

Search results

1. N

EP3 Stuck Rear Caliper, what to do?

I changed one of my rears back in the summer, the handbrake mechanism within the caliper had failed and seized on. This may be your problem and you can test for it by manually moving the handbrake arm on the caliper and see how well it moves. I also got a refurbed genuine nissin pair from ebay...
  2. N

EP3 Do i need to change the timing chain ?

Mine is on 102k and hadn't even considered changing it. I reckon a little stretch is normal and it happens early in the chain's life rather than at a certain high milage.
  3. N

EP3 I am a total car noob but the Ep3 has always been my dream car since i was about 10.

I sat on the motorway for an entire tankful @60mph and got 38mpg but have never seen above that. Are you by any chance using super unleaded? perhaps that gives the 10% extra efficiency but even so!
  4. N

EP3 EP3 idling low on start up

A cold engine requires more fuel in order to hold an idle and not stall so your not getting enough fuel (or too much air). Possibly ECU related or injector issue hopefully someone else can offer more!
  5. N

EP3 Windscreen Replacement Cost??

Definately go through your insurance. I had a new one fitted 3 years ago, IIRC it ranged from £400 to £650 to sort myself depending where you source it from. I did some false quotes online at the time with 1x windscreen claim and there was no difference in premium. If you do claim over the...
  6. N

EP3 10w60 oil used for over 10k km - no issues but I have questions